THE DON WHO MADE THERAPY COOL

Indeed he did!! I thought about going myself..

Phoenix Fights

Image

Beyond gutted to hear that the great James Gandolfini has died of a heart attack at 51.

Mr Gandolfini had an amazing movie and live performance career, but like many people, I discovered him via the best TV series ever ‘The Sopranos’.

I remember tuning into the first episode thinking ‘Meh, just another crime drama’, and then watching with astonishment as this great big bear of a man stumbled to the floor, distress and confusion in his eyes, I thought ‘My God, it’s not just me!’  And as he began his therapy with Dr Melfi, I was hooked.

From thereon in I tuned in week after week, series after series, empathising, sympathising, recognising, remonstrating, laughing in disbelief, and yes, falling just a little bit in love (ladies don’t judge me!!) with this oh so human character who treated heading up his New Jersey family as ‘just another job’.

It takes…

View original post 127 more words

Leave a Reply

